Music To Fuck By: MTFB #4

6 05 2009

Playful, cheeky sex is a wonderful tonic. Think summer sun, the snap of a towel on flesh and the need to use double entendres with wild abandon. You’ve got nowhere to be and plenty time on your hands. Pour a couple of margaritas and dance, reveling in your wanton desires and stumbling into each other for devilishly dirty, flirty sex.

This song sums it up: breathy, danceable and salacious. I love the lyrics so much it may just become my summer theme song:

I’ve got a bad boy and that’s alright with me
His dirty laundry is nothing that I can’t keep clean
And when he needs an alibi
He can use me all night

What’s the fun in playing it safe?
I think I’d rather misbehave
Your way

I’m just a bad girl, that’s why we get along
Won’t make excuses for anything I’m doing wrong
I’ll pull the trigger in a flash
Watch out honey, step back

What’s the use in playing it safe?
Wouldn’t you rather misbehave?
My way

Oh baby show me the money my evil friend
Let’s go to Mexico, drink margaritas in sin
I’ll light a candle for good luck
Now come on baby let’s…

What’s the fun in playing it safe?
I think I’d rather misbehave
Your way

We’re simply mad
Simply mad

Bittersweet: “Dirty Laundry”

(Note: WordPress.com hosted sites don’t allow embedded Flash audio players. So, for now, I’ll have to link out to the song.)

Actions

Information

3 responses

6 05 2009
girlfrisky

omg, this song ROCKS.

what a perfectly flirty song. My new fave; thanks for the intro to the band!

6 05 2009
girlfrisky

ps. Just saw the video. ALL ABOUT THE AWESOME

6 05 2009
ravenquince

So glad you like it! The whole album is great. One of my favorites for a sunny afternoon with a few drinks with friends. 😉

Leave a Reply

