Gone Vanilla

15 09 2010

I’ve been absent here for a long time. And, I’ve only popped into Twitter every few weeks to check in. A few people have commented and asked where I’ve been, which was very nice to know that they were thinking of me.

It would be easy for me to blame the sour taste left from a rare online dalliance that ended last year. The incident wounded me, for sure. And, it certainly left me wary of getting close to anyone in these circles again. After it ended, I slowly began to withdraw from this world, afraid to be hurt.

Then, life started to get busy and Vanillaville required my full attention. This made it easier not to come back when I was feeling vulnerable. And harder to come back when I truly missed this kinky, hypersexualized world.

I am still Raven.

Though my time is spent in Vanillaville, I have not given up my kinks. I may not have time to write about my explorations here, but that doesn’t mean they don’t exist. I’m happy to say that things are better than ever in that department. My husband and I are continuously evolving, and things are very good between us both in, and out, of the bedroom.

That’s about as much of an update as I can manage today. I have not ruled out coming back occasionally to share something sexy. But for now, Vanillaville awaits.

Actions

Information

4 responses

15 09 2010
Ashly Star

I’m just happy to see a post from you and see that you’re doing okay. I hope you’ll keep popping in occasionally. Some of us miss you. 🙂

15 09 2010
13messages

It’s always nice to hear from you. I’m glad things are well your way.

15 09 2010
ravenquince

Aw, that’s very kind. I will keep popping in. Next time, I hope to see you 🙂

17 09 2010
trinity-pup

never give up the kink totally….. x

Leave a Reply

